Town Democratic Ward Committe Elects New Officers

The Charlestown Democratic Ward Committee is comprised of elected members representing Boston’s Ward 2, Charlestown’s local wing of the Democratic party, and is responsible for organizing political activities for the Charlestown community and supporting Democratic candidates.  Congratulations to our newly elected Charlestown officers: Alexis Finneran-Tkachuk, Chair; Jay O’Brien, Vice Chair; Missy Sikorski, Secretary; and Laura Dziorny, Treasurer.

The Committee encourages the Charlestown community to get involved during this important election cycle.  The Committee will be assisting with a voter registration during the Charlestown Chamber of Commerce’s Open Market on Saturday, June 11th from 10am-3pm on Main Street at the Bunker Hill Mall.  Please stop by our table and register to vote!  The Committee’s next meeting will take place on Monday, June 13th at 6pm at the Charlestown Lacrosse Center, 14 Green St. and is open to all.

Please be sure to follow the Charlestown Democratic Ward Committee on Facebook, and Twitter @CharlestownDems.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.