Gorman Scholarship Winners Announced

The Mark & Michelle Gorman Scholarship committee is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s scholarships.  The committee gave out $4500 in scholarships to eligible Charlestown students for the 2013 – 2014 school year.  Winners were chosen in a lottery on September 7.

College Scholarship Winners: 

Matthew Johnson – Merrimack College

Kayla DeRosa – UNH

High School Scholarship Winners: 

Andrew McLaughlin – Matignon High School

Rose Sullivan – Matignon High School

Elementary School Scholarship Winners:

Patrick Mahoney – Austin Preparatory School

Audrey Ryan – TSC Child Care

The Committee would like to thank all of our donors, applicants and volunteers.  Special thanks to the following individuals, businesses and organizations that supported us: Joe Kelly, Kitchen Kup, CHAD, Rep. Marty Walsh, Grasshopper Cafe and Irish Eyes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.